DARE TO BLAZE IN WHITE!

MJ AND STUFF MAHLATSE JAMES WHITE JACKET

I think I have come to realise that I am something of a “functioning impulsive shopper whose starts align beautifully and serve accordingly” because the first and only time, I dared to hold back and reason against an item of my dreams, it found a way to me sooner than I had imagined. Funny story about how I got to own this jacket here; for the longest time, I had made myself believe that a white blazer was completely out of the question for me –lipstick on the collar happens to be one of my biggest fears. That was all before I fell in love with an idea to spend better days of the coming summer in all-white fashions. Stunning as my plans seemed in my head, the fear of fuchsia against ivory was just too great, so I managed to gather guts and walked past last season’s single button blazer from Mango everytime I was in Sandton. One odd Sunday, as I trawled hippy flea-markets in search for statement accessories, one of the traders sauntered past me wearing a fitted double-breast, English cut number with peak lapels. At that very moment, I knew beyond a shadow of doubt that I was to bargain like a stylopolitan possessed (which I did) and offer my left shoe if it needs be (not quite). That very same blazer has since been an essential part of my wardrobe –I really was not going to wait for the summer. I am no Lerato Kganyago but I aim to #WERQ this white blazer the best way I can.

White Blazer Mahatse James MJ AND STUFF

Mahlatse James White Jacket MJ AND STUFF

One thought on “DARE TO BLAZE IN WHITE!

  1. Pingback: WHITE IS BRIGHT AND THAT’S ALRIGHT! | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

