YEAH, ABOUT THAT CHAMBRAY…

#WERQ

#WERQ

So like, my first ever denim shirt (like, ever!!!) so happens to be a constant subject of almost every fashion hurdle fest I find myself in. I seriously think that this Wrangler Chambray button-up must rank among some of the most yapped about pieces I have ever worm –and I have worn some pretty topical stuff, #TRUST. You might probably recognise it from the interview I did with Anisa Mpungwe for her Mr Price x Project range and both Sandiso Ngubane and I wore it in ways that signify our very different styles –on the real; nobody has time for that Bitch Stole My Look vibe. Right after that, the blogosphere flooded with many fab-tastic stylings igniting even more tongue swirls. I am crazy about the shirt’s multi tonal vibe which leaves plenty room to style in infinite ways and can wear with almost anything. The fact that the Chambray is light in weight, sanctifies its ability to transcend specific seasons –open to layering in cooler seasons and perfect to wear just as it is this summer.

Mahlatse James WRANGLER Chambray Shirt PUMA TRINOMIC

The future seems to be in just perfect shades of blue.

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF WRANGLER Chambray Shirt PUMA TRINOMIC

THE LOOK: Cap -Trunks and Cast. Shirt -Wrangler Chambray. Jewellery -Durban Beach Market. Sling Bag -Thrifted. Jeans -Wrangler Broken Twill. Sneakers -PUMA Trinomic XT2 PLUS.

One thought on “YEAH, ABOUT THAT CHAMBRAY…

  1. Pingback: FLOOR LENGTH KAFTAN REALNESS: SERVED! | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

