LENGTHS? WHAT LENGTHS?

Mahlatse James South African Fashion Blogger MJ AND STUFF

I feel like a fed-up school-kid who just cannot deal with all these rules as set by Lord knows who. There is so much pleasure in sensibly wearing stuff the way you want to –heck, most (if not all) really good stylopolitans play the furthest from boxified fashion missions. In the same spirit, I dared to test inner rebel without cause and fashionably protested against all rules about sporadic hemlines, folds and tucks for one night and ONE NIGHT ONLY. Truth be told; I was under an unreasonably sad curse of really and truly not knowing what to wear and approached this look with nothing but an idea to resurrect my kinship with last season’s amazing greys. The distinguished multi-length vibe was nothing intentional. I swear. As a matter of fact; I pieced up age appropriate (whatevs, I know) night time festival chic collectables starting my styling point with a trilby, autumn-esque floral prints, a black tailored mid-length waistcoat, hardware style black belt holding up high waisted Escada pants (well deserved brag rights I say) and an up-to-date nod to sports luxe elements via the high-tops. Just to wave and wink at starched fashion tribes; I have to declare that I can get away with pairing high-tops alongside dressier ankle length pants (yes ma’am) because I am a on the lanky side of things. So let this be a lesson to anyone who has ever wished to veer off onto a perilous fashion lane; there is an unprecedented level of chic (if I may) right before the pits stop. Now go #WERQ

South African Fashion Blogger MJ AND STUFF MAHLATSE JAMES

3 thoughts on “LENGTHS? WHAT LENGTHS?

  1. Pingback: PADDED, STRIPED AND STUFF. | mjandstuff

  2. Pingback: CLAD FOR THE LIVING ROOM. | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

