#GQSTYLEDIARY DAY 10: A GUIDE TO REAL.

Mahlatse James Look 10

…And it is a wrap. Just like that, this marks the very last of my 10-days-long contribution as daily style diarist for GQ South Africa -such a bittersweet moment but darn it, all so tremendously awesome. Thank you to all who took time out to peek in as I selected merch from my own wardrobe to style into these diverse looks. The final day (Day 10) as seen in these pics was of course an homage to the easiness of the whole task.  I mean, when we get to the crux of it, I do what I do with a great purpose to modify conventional ways of dressing up and what better to meet that requisite than hitting the relatable nerve first?

We live in an age where hard rules are wrecked ever so often and even though I advocate parts of this impression, I am a realist. Yes, I am open to understanding that not all menfolk get to embrace many dress-up options. Here’s what I know for sure about manhood and the effort to make nice with clothing –you know, being that I too am one: comfort reigns above all else. Regrettably, this has a sad tendency to surrender an interest in looking good. The only advice I would give is to ALWAYS consider bringing in hints of personality. Easy as that.

 mj and stuff mj gq style diary

GQ Style Diary Day 10 Mahlatse James

1. Spiked beanie: Metropolis 2. Bomber Jacket: Mr Price 3. Shirt: H&M 4. Neckpiece: Metropolis 5. Watch: Ice Watch 6. Shorts: PUMA 7. Sneakers: PUMA

1. Spiked beanie: Metropolis
2. Bomber Jacket: Mr Price
3. Shirt: H&M
4. Neckpiece: Metropolis
5. Watch: Ice Watch
6. Shorts: PUMA
7. Sneakers: PUMA

 

Mahlatse James GQ Style Diary Day 10

3 thoughts on “#GQSTYLEDIARY DAY 10: A GUIDE TO REAL.

  1. Pingback: #MADEUPMONDAY: ALL ABOUT THE SMOOTH ‘N SHINE SOLUTION. | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

