*I wish upon a hat*

I really can’t remember the last time a week long heat wave blew in my direction (Or the last time I really needed a dose of fabulous-functional-fashion). Joburg has been unnecessarily hot since last Monday and I have decided that the only way I could get through these higher temperatures is if /when (crossing the hell out of my fingers) a Hussein Chalayan fun-floppy hat (from the recent “Sip” show) becomes a part of my life!

Yes, I am a lover of the streets and on hot Summer days like these; all I really want is to roll in circles around the pool and recreate my own scene of an infamous mistress on a yacht -with a glass filled with happy juice and lemon slices!

Bless the mad scientist of fashion and his bottomless brilliance!

Leave a Reply

