Missibaba’s Metalics’ Miscibles!


As a fashion lover I’m constantly searching for newer exciting bits and bobs to feed my ever growing style needs and as Chloe Townsend is my witness, accessories service this need very well! Last Thursday I was invited to an evening with my favorite fashion media bunch to to preview Missibaba’s Autumn/ Winter 2012 collection of jewels and carriers tittled MISSIBABA AND THE SEARCH FOR THE GOLDEN SCARAB.

Unlike the young Tintin (a character created by Belgian artist Georges Remi in the referenced comic series: “Adventures of Tintin”), my attitude it nowhere near neutral. I knew very well prior heading to the pop-up store on 70 Juta, in Braamfontein that the flamboyant leather accessories brand would bring it!!! However when my eyes met a geometric brushed brass pyramid neck piece offered to guests at the entrance, I felt like a triumphant relic hunter awarded upon a return from desert areas.

Call it a tribal calling if you want but I’ve been searching for chic ethnic detailing with a futuristic approach to complete my current theme in life; metalics. The beautiful detailing also festoons my ultimate style crushes of the season: Cleopatra’s Waist Cincher, Isis Sling bag and the Isis Purse.

Cape Town came to Joburg and she brought goodies too! Follow @missibaba

6 thoughts on “Missibaba’s Metalics’ Miscibles!

  1. Thank you for the fabulous piece on our launch! Whooooohoooo! So glad you enjoyed what you saw!
    Happy days!
    X
    CHloe

  2. Pingback: SAMSUNG AMAZED AFRICA AT THE MBFWA 2013 | mjandstuff

  3. Pingback: #TGIFF: THANK GOD IT’S A FASHION FRIDAY. | mjandstuff

  4. Pingback: CITY AND MAN: A DAYDREAMER’S DELIGHT… | mjandstuff

  5. Pingback: ITEM OF TODAY (#IOT): MISSIBABA’S ICONIC POSSUM! | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

