SSSSSSTYLISH SIS’ UNATHI COVERS GRAZIA SA!

Now the storm is a tad serene and since we are in the heart of the week, I know you can’t possibly have missed Grazia South Africa’s firs local cover with the ever so beautiful Mrs Unathi Msengana as the star! I must say, I didn’t see it coming when the magazine’s publicity representatives dropped clues all over my inbox about issue 21. I didn’t even have one person in mind. When news broke on the eve of the issue going on shelf I kinda broke into one of my dance routines which should never get to see light of day. I could have bumped my head atop a table edge because I remember very well how stunning she was in that lemon yellow number, sharing a top right spot on the magazine’s inaugural issue in May.

THE HINT! It was meant to be.

On the cover –styled by the insanely talented Mbali Soga and shot through Aubrey Johnson’s lens, Sis’ Unathi is wearing a fitted white leather bustier (by Asanda Madyibi) with a peplum flap paired with blue jeans strutting in the streets of Sandton. Can we have a moment of silence for those 18 carat gold D&G sunners!?  Unathi is without a doubt fashionista of note. She turned it out every week on Idols SA wearing some fine local designer gear including my favourites by the unmatched Gavin Rajah. In addition to her genius sartorial choices, she is an all round wonderful person. We’ve always seen each other at events and exchanged an air kiss or five, but at the cover celebration last Friday, we hugged and hi-fived like we’ve got each other on speed dial. Gosh I love her and can’t imagine anyone better to be the first of many local cover stars to front Grazia SA.

MEGA STAR, I SAY!

ISSUE 21 OF GRAZIA SA IS STILL AVAILABLE ON SHELFS… DO THE RIGHT THING!

3 thoughts on “SSSSSSTYLISH SIS’ UNATHI COVERS GRAZIA SA!

  1. Pingback: Inner Circle

  2. Pingback: GREAT FASHIONPOLITANS STYLE ALIKE. | mjandstuff

  3. Pingback: GREAT FASHIONPOLITANS STYLE ALIKE. | MyZeen

Leave a Reply

