Honey, you better siiiing it!

So this Morning I wake up with a bbm from a mutual friend of mine and THE SIR; Desmond. He had sent me a pic of his weekend rendezvous in Joburg. Desi –as we call him, spent the past Saturday in the inner city of my side of the world doing right by his newly found fondness of the lens, snapping away. He sent me this shot of him (in the centre) belting out an animated note sharing a mic with the iconic statue of the legendary Brenda Fassie erected in front of Bassline in Newtown. You see, Ma Brrr was such an icon that even when immortalized, one can’t help it but SING whenever around her. I looked through some of my pics because I remember naggingly insisting on THE SIR to snap me after a night out at a Yfm event a few months ago! There you have it folks, evidence that I too, often burst out in chorus… unceremoniously!

Leave a Reply

