On an attachable steez!

Company Magazine’s Street-Style Edit AW12 called the stand alone collar first as a massive must rock trend this year in their enviable Top Ten pages. I was one of the disciples who soaked the movement with my all and was set to embrace the hell out of it. I then started seeing detachable collars everywhere I went. Other publications caught on and it was Sheena Bagshawe who wore hers so beautifully with a pastel frock when I ran into her while she was sourcing the other day… once again I blew her a kiss and didn’t take a pic –damnit, I could be so darn slow! There was the Loin Cloth and Ashes line I bragged about after Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Joburg, the collar is really “the neck’s BIG thing”. How I wore one? I found a reversible pretty collar from Superella in denim (one side) and tiny polka dots on the other, styled it with an oversized t-shirt and a strappy nautical vest… wore it to the Feather Awards 2012 dress rehearsal teamed with indigo jeans, electric blue plimsolls, an icey lake-blue face timepiece I got from my grand daddy when I graduated high school many years ago and that trusted black tote I love so very much.

There are so many ways to style a standalone collar and I cannot wait to werq it for the rest of the summer!

XXO

Leave a Reply

