Que cerise-cerise!!!

The way I fall in lust with a lot of things in a short space of time, I might very well go ahead and don a tiara to assume a role of a fashion tart. My latest obsession is an oversized, 100 polyester ballooning cerise pink blouse, straight out of mid ‘80s, complete with ¾ batwing sleeves and floppy shoulder pads which stressed with tales to testify that in its past life, this chemise was one hell of a hit! I’ve had it for a few weeks now and only gathered enough gusto to take the shocking pink baby dancing, just the other day. If you are waiting to read about me dropping designer names or a go-to spot to find one..erm… it ain’t happening. This one is too hippie to share, even for me!

I wore the top to Sunglass Hut’s #InnerCircleVIP Party last Thursday, but for some reason, I didn’t take my cam with me *knocks head hard*. Later she (the top) went dropping it down low and bringing it up slow at Liquid Blue, still didn’t pass home to get that darn camera. However, once I hit home, I got The Sir to get to that handcam while light up a menthol cigarette and make right by the fire escape.

Wore it with a pastel polka dot bowtie, soft tailored high-waisted navy blue pants –tucked in front and a totally flowsy mullet effect draped behind, patent sky blue skinny belt and red high-tops Dickies kicks!   Good shirt, don’t you think?

Here’s to many more dates with this one!!

One thought on “Que cerise-cerise!!!

  1. Pingback: MJ x GMJ…AAAND ROLL FIERCE… | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

