THE NEW KID in the snap line

I think this is destiny!

I think this is destiny!

There-there, I am not planning to moonlight as a dealer of photographs anytime soon –well, if you look past people who stalk me with shamble “threats” after each time I aim my lens in their direction. Writing is my strong point and that is that. On the other hand, I am a style writer and often my line of work really requires an image to help translate for non-fashion people. Ok, I really don’t know why I took you through that, dear reader. I might as well have started this piece with a royal “forgive me stylo, for I have spent a good amount of money on another camera”. That would have been something else. Allow me to please introduce to thee my newest addition to the lens kin in my household. I know some people might not think that she is theBOMBdotcom, but hey, I have graduated from a (fantastic) palm size digital camera to a little weighty Canon EOS 1100D. From what I hear, it’s quite a cool beginners’ snapper so I do believe I’m somewhere near the right track… that’s a good thing. Aaaand, I can now glide backstage before and after shows without the accustomed discomfiture of whipping what could very well pass as a cell phone, trust. You do NOT want to imagine this. So yeah, I foresee a rather sweet affair with this one. Now, I’m at war with trying to not slap her with a name…

Play Mode

Play Mode

The good oldies.

The good oldies.

All together now!

All together now!

Leave a Reply

