SON OF A BEACH!!!

Mahlatse James Beach MJ AND STUFF

So here I am looking through images on my computer for a street style piece I’m working on for a print publication. I look at a folder I have named “colossal costal invasion” (DO NOT ASK). In it there are images of me from our last holiday –with THE SIR and I spot many Me’s parading all over Camps Bay’s cold waters. Not that I had forgotten my guy snapping me on that particularly searing day. No, I remember strongly refusing to take my off my teal framed Stella McCartney stunners. They were still very new from Sunglass Hut and everything.

Tryna make nice with the infinite waters and the giant rocks and stuff!

Tryna make nice with the infinite waters and the giant rocks and stuff!

Anywhoo, I simply must share that I am not a water person. Yeah, I said it. It must have something to do with being born under a fire sign and the misdeed between the two elements.  I totally triple dared myself to publish this post with images that might suggest that I am advocating amity, whilst topless and clad in a pair of bright lime board shorts or drawstring swimmies.

BEACH MJ AND STUFF Mahlatse James

Oh, there is a sarong/ cape story too.

2 thoughts on “SON OF A BEACH!!!

Leave a Reply

