THE NEW KIDS AT VINTAGE!!!

The New Vintage Crew MJ AND STUFF

If you belong to a small group of self certified “likers of things”, you would know by now that the reputable Vintage Crew recently hosted their first “and last” open audition to bring in new members to their utterly amazing performance group. Being a self knighted Chief liker, I thought of their topical dress sense and begged, bribed, bbm stalked and did my best Hairspray-esque chorus-amid-over-the-cellular-phone-plea. All because I wanted to snap it all! Finally, my in was confirmed two weeks before the audition date… super amped, I was.

Meet the new kids...

Meet the new kids…

I simply must take you through the whole day’s awesomerry and how I discovered that I just might be a budding Benny Ninja with unmatched voguing and whacking. Out with pop locking and triple pirouettes. Ok, I don’t know why I took you through that. Here goes…

10:00 am: DANCERS REGISTRATION.  The desk manned by Ashwin kitted in a yummy lace number.

Ashwin Bosman, Vintage Crew MJ AND STUFF

About 10:15 am: AUDITIONS BEGIN. Meet the judges, serving black and white realness as their theme. Lawd have mercy, these auditioning kids have ill moves. Well, at least some of them.

Vintage Crew Judging panel MJ AND STUFF

auditions Vintage Crew MJ AND STUFF blog

12:00 pm: WAIT FOR THE CALL-BACK. I ain’t seeing nobody chewing their nails.

Vintage Crew auditions MJ AND STUFF

SOMETIME AFTER 12:00 pm: DELIBERATION. How they make it look so darn easy!

Vintage Crew MJ AND STUFF

 12:30 pm: THAT CALL-BACK.           

 Vintage Crew Audition MJ AND STUFF                                                                   

12:40 pm: STRETCHES AND WARM-UPS WITH TARRYN.

Stretches With Tarryn Vintage Crew MJ AND STUFF

13:00 pm:BREAKING A YOUNG SWEAT WITH LEE-CHE.

Vintage Crew LEE-CHE MJ AND STUFF

14:15 pm:  BATTLE OF THE PARTICIPANTS.

MJ AND STUFF Vintage Crew

JUST BEFORE 15:00 pm: CHILLING WITH THE FAM, AWAITING THE FINAL WORD.  

Vintage Crew Audition Mahlatse James

15:00 pm: THE FOUND FOUR ANNOUNCED.

Vintage Crew Fate MJ AND STUFF

I might not have had my fashion eye served (it turns out people don’t dress up to these things), but demmet, I marvelled at witnessing the dawn of something new. These dudes have a colourful career ahead of them and I have faith that they WILL werq it.

The New Vintage Mahlatse James

WELL DONE YE FAB-FOUR!!

3 thoughts on “THE NEW KIDS AT VINTAGE!!!

  1. Pingback: THANK YOU ELLE, BLESS YOU OLUCHI AND BEAM ON JAQUES!!! | mjandstuff

  2. Pingback: SHORT STORY: WHAT FIT? WHAT VOLUME? | mjandstuff

  3. OWMFG!!!!!!!!! u guys jus bless me .I mean ‘erythin’ u do is jus proper ,on point and at an extreme level of perfection ……. I cried the day of the finale on STEP UP OR STEP OUT finale that performance was epic , and the dresscode? ow gracious Lord!!!! ..don’t ask t’was GAWDLY,THANX GUYS FOR BRINGING THAT SEXY BACK!!! LARVIEW MARSH AND TO INFINITY ❤

Leave a Reply

