In the newspapers today talking androgyny!

MJ AND STUFF MAHLATSE JAMES THE TIMES

I am featuring hard in today’s copy of The Times newspaper, alongside Sandiso Ngubane, testifying our love for androgynous fashion. Andrea Nagel hung out with me over giant glasses of carrot-apple-ginger juice at Tashas and we talked about how strict ideas of his and hers fashion is just soooo last millennium dahhling. We further arranged for a snap session with the cool human that is Lauren Mulligan (trust me, she is awesome, see her work here). Thankfully the piece is available online too, so you can read it here over and over and over. For this story I reeled out a look I would like to call high-street something, building from a black pair of velvet meggings, a luckyboy pouch pocket tee, layered with an oversized cerulean corduroy shirt, a wide brimmed hat and of course these midnight blue PUMA lace-ups. I also stacked a few beaded bangles and slung a pocketed military green canvas bag over my shoulder. I think with this outfit I have managed to prove that kinship with androgyny needn’t be crazy scary. Go forth, I say. Go forth and put on a blouse if you want to!

THE TIMES MAHLATSE JAMES LAUREN MULLIGAN

2 thoughts on “In the newspapers today talking androgyny!

  1. Pingback: #MBFWA2013: BOLD, BEAUTIFUL AND BESTS. | mjandstuff

  2. Pingback: RED REIGNS RIGHT, RIGHT NOW! | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

