SPOTTED AND RATED AT STYLING CONCEPTS!!

MJ RATES STREET STYLE MJ AND STUFF STYLING CONCEPTS

I think I’m rounding up, I mean shaping up. I have always struggled with building a “sellable” box around my form of blogging #FashionistaProblems. I didn’t go into blogging with a need to create an alter identity or express an unknown side of me. People who know me in person will tell you that this is the only version of me, I blog just as I talk or express myself and that is it –no irregular depths over here! That being said, I’m kind of catching feelings for blogging street style vibes, as you might have noticed in a few posts already. Note that prior these pieces I speak of, the only street style work I have ever done was commissioned by Elle Magazine SA for a mid-year issue last year. Talk about dunking in with big lens guys. Anywho, this recent kinship of mine seems to be taking off quite well sans stepping onto anyone’s wax finished brogues. The only struggle I had was of course setting myself apart. I mean, I am no Trevor Stuurman with an eye for impeccable lighting; neither do I have any quality close to Malibongwe Tyilo’s ability to create spectacular content out of funziements. The thing is, I am not really the kind to give up once an idea tap-dances in my head, however, I thought it would be really cool if I coordinate a rate situation. Not in a “mean-bitch-hate-everything” manner, I will merely countdown items that rock my little world and hope for dear life that it will catch on. Lol! This is how it will work; 3 = gorgeous styling there, 2 = A fabulous buy, must keep, and 1 =the ultimate slap-somebody-silly-that-belongs-in-my-wardrobe! The truth is, in these parts, well dressed people don’t really roam the streets, so if I do get a pavement backdrop, it would be nice but I know where to find these rare breeds of fashionable humans hence I rolled into the Styling Concepts offices… I don’t remember the excuse I weaved, to see my lovely gals on a fantastic midweek afternoon. Each time I get there, I am always stunned by their gorgeous stylings –I swear, they make my job all kinds of fun because they BRING IT every single time!!!

3: PRINTED PANTS. 2: TWO-TONE JACKET. 1: DOUBLE BUCKLE BELT.

3: PRINTED PANTS. 2: TWO-TONE JACKET. 1: DOUBLE BUCKLE BELT.

3: PRINTED LEGGINGS. 2: BROGUE STYLE COURT SHOES. 1: VINTAGE coral pink BLAZER.

3: PRINTED LEGGINGS. 2: BROGUE STYLE COURT SHOES. 1: VINTAGE PINK BLAZER.

Miss Thithi was there on a visit too. I simply had to snap her!!

3: ANIMAL PRINTED BALLET FLATS. 2: TEXTURED DENIM JEANS. 1: GREY JUMPER.

3: ANIMAL PRINTED BALLET FLATS. 2: TEXTURED DENIM JEANS. 1: GREY JUMPER.

 

3: BEND HEMMED BLOUSE. 2: LEATHER BIKER JACKET. 1: VELVET LEGGINGS.

3: BEND HEMMED BLOUSE. 2: LEATHER BIKER JACKET. 1: VELVET LEGGINGS.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

