AND THEN SUZAAN HEYNS HAULS ME DOWN THE AISLE!!!

sa fashion week suzaan heyns bridal wear MJ AND STUFF

I am not complaining because I love weddings with everything in me and I’m not even going to front about it. Being a diehard fan of Suzaan Heyns and her glorious work –I speak only for myself, means that I often flirt with a position of trying to appear “too cool to roar” but when she debuted her much anticipated bridal collection at #SAFW’s Motions Sheer Glamour show, I knew without a shadow of doubt that I WILL GET MARRIED in one of her creations. The thing is, I am not the type of guy who would wear a dress as a dress, let alone a bridal gown –really, no chance of that happening, but I did appreciate the manner in which she showed off her creative thought process, igniting in me great hope that being “different” is indeed only a crime to the lame. She says to have been inspired by old Hollywood romance and this reference beamed through a usage of vintage silks and Chantilly lace with finishes to die for. In standard Heyns mastery, the 8 piece capsule collection carried a strong theme in the form of an iconic love story of Orpheus and Eurydice. This she expressed in the finest of details like a bridal umbrella webbed with strands of cotton which I found representative of Eurydice’s attempt to return from the underworld. I could perhaps stretch it further and suggest that this is exactly what vintage couture should look like. Oh, Suzaan Heyns has my heart and for as long as I go through life as Mahlatse James The Third, I expect many brides to stroll down the aisle is her bridal wear!

Suzaan Heyns Bridal wear sa fashion week MJ AND STUFF

 

One thought on “AND THEN SUZAAN HEYNS HAULS ME DOWN THE AISLE!!!

  1. Pingback: MJ & Stuff | #TBT HOW I MISS SUZAAN HEYNS SO.

Leave a Reply

