FUN LUNCHING WITH THE ELLE BELLES!

MJ AND STUFF ELLE MAGAZINE JHB OFFICE GIRLS

Oh! Impromptu lunches seem to happen to me every other day. I ain’t complaining though (Yes. I said ain’t) because at the end of every last sip of G&T –post baked pasta, a handful of macaroons and stuff, one always leaves the table juggling great vibes. My most recent impromptu lunch was with the ever so very well put together girls from Elle Magazine’s Joburg office. There I was strolling around Rosebank on an average Thursday afternoon, in search for Diana Ross’ Mahogany DVD (still ain’t found it) and looking forward to a quick jewellery trade plan I had made with Refilwe Boikanyo (Elle Features Writer). Before I knew it, I too was sitting at a corner table at Tashas discussing odd food recipes with a troop four exquisitely dressed girls. –ain’t no time for contesting my fortune here. You see, I appreciate people who know and understand the importance of ALWAYS looking their absolute best. Many a time, I have heard a lot of whining themed around “all that work/ I really don’t have anything to wear, blah-blah-blah” what utter rubbish; a great outfit should take all of… erm, all of 20 minutes to come together. I mean, Sheena Bagshawe (Elle fashion Assistant/ my other imaginary wife) was trying out a new (FIERCE) lip colour on that day, but you don’t see her looking like road-kill! Anywho, I did a curated –yes, in fashion we have made a verb out of curate- a young three-point rate, as I do when shooting street style these days. Enjoy!

3: Sunglasses. 2: Mullet hemline jumper. 1: Chunky Court Shoe with a cut-out details.

3: Sunglasses. 2: Mullet hemline jumper. 1: Chunky Court Shoe with a cut-out details.

3: Denim Shorts. 2:Grey Cardigan. 1: Sheer white shirt with plack pocket details.

3: Denim Shorts. 2:Grey Cardigan.
1: Sheer white shirt with plack pocket details.

3: Black Stockings. 2: Charcoal printed tee. 1: High waited Claret Skirt.

3: Black Stockings. 2: Charcoal printed tee. 1: High waited Claret Skirt.

3: Fringed loafers. 2: Baseball Jacket. 1: Studded black bag.

3: Fringed loafers. 2: Baseball Jacket. 1: Studded black bag.

 

 

Leave a Reply

