IT’S ALL ABOUT CHARACTER LEATHER REALLY!

MJ AND STUFF LEATHER

I know I have been MIA for a bit –yet again and this might read a little too “deadbeat daddy- cool “of me, but I return with two pieces of great news. One -I will haul from now and forever and I’m still buzzing from it: we have gone mobile. Yup check out www.mjandstuff.mobi via your cellular phone, smartphone or tab and the blog is up in there *pulls out a tambourine*!! Two: whilst working on the mobisite, I made the papers. Yeah, earlier in the month I was featured on page 10 of The Sowetan, in a conversation with Sandiso Ngubane, discussing all things leather and fashion. FACT: leather is a winter staple. Another FACT: much like every other investement item of clothing, an upgrade is in order. Strangely, just the other day, I trawled the dusty streets of Soweto (ok, not really dusty…) with my darling Kwena Baloyi from Drum magazine as we got word -via interwebs, that there is a famed leather dealer who is a go-to bargain queen.  Upon our arrival in the dusty streets of Soweto (oh, do pardon me), my eye went zigzagging all over the place glued on almost every second lady who walked past. I was crushing hard in leather heaven. Hopefully these pics will give you an idea of the kind of leather to aim for, right now.

All up in your daily papers!

All up in your daily papers!

Leather as a blended detail

high waisted and tapered leather pantsHardware details on leatherPleated and high waisted skirtTHE LEATHER PANT SUITBright leather

Quilted leather jacket

Full circle mini

 

2 thoughts on “IT’S ALL ABOUT CHARACTER LEATHER REALLY!

  1. Pingback: MUUBAA’S MEGA TRUNK SHOW! | mjandstuff

  2. Pingback: #SAFW A FROWER’S EYE FEST! | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

