WOOLWORTHS RE: REPRESENT(ing).

Mahlatse James Woolworths RE REPRESENT MJ AND STUFF

Lady luck went and waved her wand in my direction yet again. Things keep looking up for me and I cannot be ungrateful. Not one bit. So, a few weeks ago, I received an email from Woolworths South Africa’s PR reps and they required me to come up with a pay off line of sorts that I feel represents me best. This was to be considered for the Woolworths RE: REPRESENT Summer 2013 campaign and before I could even think up a cool enough response, my head came flooded with crazy ideas. I mean, was I to be anywhere close to Zoe Kravitz’s level of awesome? Or could this be a trial summon to potentially star in one of those seemingly fun adverts alongside Spoek Mathambo, Anthony Bila and the current coolest humans? Well, as the large part of my head spun in wonder, I had to sum up a mantra at hand and I thought WEAR IT BECAUSE YOU CAN best fits my style approach.  Whilst waiting for the promised “secret drop *fingers crossed and everything*, I received a package just last week and included in it (excitement is not the word), a remarkably fitting v-neck t-shirt with my personalised statement printed on it. At the time I thought, oh golly; how does one live up to such a mantra? Wide as the possibilities to WEAR IT BECAUSE YOU CAN are, I faced a minor conundrum when I thought to style it up and snap to show the world. At the end, I knew I had to be me and quit forcing things, so I knotted a blue headwrap out of a 1.5m long fabric I have from Mozambique, regular skinny jeans, my PUMA kicks (DUH), a teal RE: shirt and my one-of-a-kind tee as the star. All shot by THE SIR on his lunch break. I cannot wait for many more adventures with this tee!!!

Woolworths RE REPRESENT SLOGAN TEE MJ AND STUFF

BOOM!!!

BOOM!!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “WOOLWORTHS RE: REPRESENT(ing).

  1. Pingback: MERRILY DISTRACTED BY BONANG’S CHIC METHOD. | mjandstuff

  2. Pingback: VIBE YA KA: KNOTTING IN THESE STREETS | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

