DINEO’s CHARMING TRICKERY OF A FROCK!!!

Dineo Moeketsi MJ AND STUFF

Trying to extricate digital technicolor prints on clothing always allows me to live out delayed fantasies of a closeted child-geek I so very wish I was.  There is something fulfilling (well, for me at least) about every single bit, from working out original motifs, you know –trying to figure out if the result is derived from an exaggerated sliced mineral or if a “knowledgeable” analysis might form a mechanical flower strategically stain-printed across fabric. It’s all so much fun and I’ve been doing with almost every fascinating design I have come across. Think Alexander McQueen’s famed Spring 2010 Ready-to-wear collection inspired by Plato’s Atlantis and boasting exhilarating underwater magic, which’s interpretations make up a large part of retail space to date or the very first collection I have ever seen of Cleo Droomer’s when he won the Elle New Talent also back in 2010. I have to declare though; the image across this super sexy knee –length-silk-printed-jersey-column-dress from ASOS worn by the gorgeous Dineo Moeketsi in this pic, gave me such a tough time trying to figure out. I have been shamefacedly staring at this image for a while now, trying to guess the origins of this particular print and…erm…yeah… I kind of think I have to dust out my fashion child-geek tutorial modules and consult further. Let me know if you can guess it. Come on people, let’s hear it.

PS: THOSE BLUE STRAPPY SANDALS AND THAT LADY CLUTCH PURSE ARE EVERYTHING!!!

2 thoughts on “DINEO’s CHARMING TRICKERY OF A FROCK!!!

  1. Pingback: GREAT FASHIONPOLITANS STYLE ALIKE. | mjandstuff

  2. Pingback: DINEO MOEKETSI #WERQs THE PANT SITUATION | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

