TOYBOY ANYONE?

MJ AND STUFF Smacs_co_za

I really and truly hate it when grown-ass people claim to “still have a little kid” inside them. Not only is that attitude super creepy if you happen to sometimes flirt with literal thinking, I feel that it is mostly reeled out when people are just too darn lazy to assume responsibility that comes with…erm…you know, growing up and stuff. Please note that I am in no way damning nostalgia’s ability to yank one’s memory right back to their yesteryears and do to them unexplainably crazy awesome stuff. I know this for certain because whilst checking out amazing sales on smacs.co.za , I came across a rad brand I have been crushing on for a while. The brainchild of Johannesburg based Henrik Smit and Reynier Krause, Toyboy Jewellery and Accessories Collections is bursting with artistic, witty, bold and experimental pieces, the design source of which is good old LEGO blocks. How cool? I have been following the label’s success since first time seeing the fittingly themes “BARBIE and KEN” spread in VOILA! Magazine last year and now I know for sure that I deserve a few of these pieces below. Super spirited and original –just the way I like ‘em. The playful element in these guys’ creative approach does not take away from the fact that these can look good worn by an adult too. I know I will aim for a nostalgic reference, not a silly notion about claiming to be caged kid. You can hook up a few pieces too via www.smacs.co.za the full collection is available for sale.

NECKPIECE HEAVEN!

NECKPIECE HEAVEN!

CHANDELIER DROP EARING

CHANDELIER DROP EARING

NAUTICAL CHARM BRACELET WITH AN ANCHOR DETAIL.

NAUTICAL CHARM BRACELET WITH AN ANCHOR DETAIL.

IF YOU'RE STYLING THEN YOU BETTER PU A GIANT SPIKED STROKE RING ON IT!

IF YOU’RE STYLING THEN YOU BETTER PUT A GIANT SPIKED STROKE RING ON IT!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

