TIS TIME FOR WeWOOD WATCHES!

smacs_co_za WeWOOD Watches MJ AND STUFF BLOG

Being a third generation descendant of a carpenter, I cannot possibly renounce my innate affinity for all things made out of wood. The thing is; it forms such an integral part of my makeup.  Imagine my animated smirk and out-of-control phone calls to my granddad when I discovered WeWOOD’s 100% eco-chic timepieces on Smacs*.co.za. I was flash-backed to growing up around loads of cut-out blocks and witnessing something amazing made out of tree. Now I am a grown fashion person and I get to wear beautiful things made out of trees, without looking like a corny tourist. (I have seen earrings resembling the Big 5… Tacky much!?) These lightweight, hypo-allergenic and high-tech pieces will make for amazing gifts this coming spring (HIIIINT). They are made out of all natural timber and appreciatively care to benefit the planet too. Yup, on a green drift steez. WeWOOD will plant a tree for every watch purchased. Pick a piece and do some good. The wide variety includes Teek, Maple, Delicate Blackwood, Army Guaiaco, Red Wing Celtis and Chocolate Indian Rosewood. Some of my favourites are here below.

 

ALL BLACK E'RRY THAAANG!

ALL BLACK E’RRY THAAANG!

 

 

PERFECT TAN!!

PERFECT TAN!!

ARMY ARM CANDY!

ARMY ARM CANDY!

ALL WOODY AND STUFF.

ALL WOODY AND STUFF.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

