WE’RE UP ALL NIGHT TO GET STYLIN’

Mahlatse James blue mj and stuff

I have recently learnt that not a lot of people know that I have a thing for music. If you’ve been to my house, you know this.  Well, it’s not an obsessive thing where everyone in my household erupts into chorus whenever a point needs to be made (trust me, I have initiated this and regretted it well into the third verse of breakfast on day 2) but I have my jams. I have also come to learn that my fashion choices are also largely influenced by earworm tunes. I don’t always acknowledge it as the process manifests, but looking at pics of me taken at many periods of my life; I think I have a soundtrack for almost each slide. Currently, when I’m not trying to learn lyrics of whatever charting doo-whaap or poot-dee-baah (sorrows of a young’en vibes), my “regular” playlist consists of a little bit of Chicco Twala’s 80s tunes, some Cyndi Lauper, a little bit of Plain White Tees and Foster the People. All jammin’ in my giant white headphones whenever I hit the streets on foot. Something about these pics makes me believe that my current groove comes very evident through my gear. These were shot by a friend’s kid brother all over their corridors, just the other day when I hung out at their apartment in Braamfontein and I think the outfit kind of sums up the beats I’m bobbing to right now. Earphones too cheesy? Yeah, I see it.

Mahlatse James GIF in blue tones

Mahlatse James PUMA SHOES MJ AND STUFF

MY SHOE GAME IS ALWAYS ON IT!

MY SHOE GAME IS ALWAYS ON IT!

2 thoughts on “WE’RE UP ALL NIGHT TO GET STYLIN’

Leave a Reply

