CLARKS SPRING/SUMMER 2013: MATURE NOVELTY FOR MENFOLK!

MJ AND STUFF CLARKS SOUTH AFRICA SPRING 2013

I won’t lie; I have grown to learn to properly take care of business as far as my shoe game is concerned. Some of my friends have even dragged it as far as labelling me as something of a shoe snob –whatever this means. I think it’s quite rare and borderline insane for a dude-human to claim such a cap because, let’s be honest; our options are pathetic put against wider choices afforded the fairer sex.  Quite often, I am asked for advice in this regard by blokes whose wardrobes I invade (fun-employee vibes) and I almost always sermonize that as much as one should inject an influx of new and rad trendy kicks, it doesn’t hurt to revisit updated heritage brands. This sentiment was recently evoked by legendary Clarks’ new campaign for their spring/ summer 2013 collection, which showcases the brand’s unique fusion of rural classics and novel influences taking into consideration current trends in menswear. The collection comes in three themes; metrospective, contemporary craft and global bazaar which means it is created to suit many sartorial directions. Don’t get me wrong, I am very much in favour of all things new, innovative and exciting but this case calls for an opportunity to vow longer relations with heritage brands. LONG LIVE CLARKS I SAY!

One thought on “CLARKS SPRING/SUMMER 2013: MATURE NOVELTY FOR MENFOLK!

  1. Pingback: CLARKS GOT ME ALL BROODY AND STUFF | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

