BUT I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN MY HAIR!

mj and stuff's blog inecto plus

My natural hair colour is black. Duh! No, really, I mean pitch-black. This is part of the many reasons I am obsessed with hair colour. I am not about to go into a rant about an oppressed kid whose life I lived many years ago (okay maybe not that many), going through a not-allowed-to-play-with-dye era. Nope. None of that. Fact of the matter is, I take this self expression thing extremely serious and ever so often, I feel the need to go against everything conventional and truth be told, hair ia always an easy emancipation outlet. My experiments with non-black hair started right after I graduated high school and rocked tomato-red hair for half of my gap year whist I worked as an assistant art teacher –very fitting, right!? Over the years (seriously, not that many), I have danced around bright and bold tints and shades, trying to forge an identity of sorts. As it turns out, I am not the only one going through a creative hair thing. INECTO PLUS has been serving some serious upgrades in the hair business for a while now and their seven different colours are the talk of town, especially since announcing the gorgeous Gail Mabalane as their current brand ambassador. Her relationship with hair colour is slightly different from mine, quite the opposite to a certain degree actually; you see, she spent most of her life dyeing her hair black and only now will she get to try out a bit of variety…#Excite. Since this is bound to be a bit of a challenge for Gail, I figured that I too should trial myself and round up top three tints I will wearing very-very soon. It wasn’t an easy feat, but had to be done. In no particular order, check here below and YES, I AM MY HAIR!!!

MJ AND STUFF INECTO PLUS BURGUNDY BLISSMJ AND STUFF INECTO PLUS SUNKISSED BLONDEMJ AND STUFF INECTO PLUS RED WINE

2 thoughts on “BUT I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN MY HAIR!

  1. how long did you leave it on your hair so as to come out, the reason I am asking it is because I have used black hair dye on my hair for a very long time and I want to try something different.

Leave a Reply

