YOU CAN’T PLAY WITH US!

Mahlatse James Styling MJ AND STUFF

I consider myself something of a giving person. The trickery in this regard is having to outdo myself each time an occasion worth celebrating nears and there is nothing I find quite as lazy as excusing rubbish gifts with “it’s the thought that counts”… stuff that. Recently, I gifted a friend of mine (on his hatchday) with an atypical option to come play dress up in my wardrobe and strike a few poses for the cam. So much fun, I tell you, but I must share that this had to be by far the most liberating full-day shoot I have ever conducted. Sans references cast in stone –see I remembered to practice the under-promising mantra, these were photographed by Lawrence Manyapelo –yes, he of the PREVIDAR fame- and we truly styled from the top of our snapbacks as the day progressed, discovering rad spots in parks, some alongside inner city monuments and all over the place. I enjoyed trying very hard to not theme this shoot and working with easy models. This was a gift to my good friend, so I can’t really share every frame with you, but I do hope you like these.

Mahlatse James Styling 2 MJ AND STUFF

Mahlatse James Styling 3 MJ AND STUFF

Mahlatse James Styling 4

Mahlatse James Styling 5 MJ AND STUFF

MAHLATSE JAMES STYLING 1 MJ AND STUFF

One thought on “YOU CAN’T PLAY WITH US!

  1. Pingback: CELEBS PLAY(ed) FOR GOOD! | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

