THE PUMA CREATIVE SUITCASE DANCING KING!

Mahlatse James Fashion blogger MJ AND STUFF

Remember when I got the dope opportunity to design my own pair of kicks using the PUMA Creative Suitcase? Well, if you’ve seen me out in the streets anytime between the past three weeks, you would have seen me rocking black and gold steez on my feet. BEHOLD; blog posts will come flooding because my excitement is beyond.  So, the first time I got to wear these out to dance was at a bit of a bittersweet gig at the #PUMASocialJozi –the pop-up club’s final night. Mourning a Friday night tradition and thrilled for the future but most of all; I got to spin these onto the dance-floor and every moment I attempted a young moonwalk and ended up griping on the wooden floor, I had to prevent myself from claiming thirty whole seconds of a vain dust off. Okay, I might have done it a few times, but look at these… now tell me you wouldn’t do the same. I dare you! Here’s the funny part; so most people have seen these and even though the response has been insanely awesome thus far, a few of them have gathered up the guts to tell me that they expected an “altitude of excess” in my design (clearly they don’t know much about the atypical happenings in my head). I have mentioned over time that this was going to me no less than a challenge I posed to myself; especially with a theme so vague as Street Glam. I think the shoes is perfect example of my current headspace; it’s amazing how two colour tones can carry so much, all because thanks to texture and edgier fabrics.

 

Mahlatse James PUMA CREATIVE SUITCASE MJ AND STUFF

mAHLATSE jAMES WEARING SNEAKERS FROM THE PUMA Creative factoryMAHLATSE JAMES MJ AND STUFF PUMA

2 thoughts on “THE PUMA CREATIVE SUITCASE DANCING KING!

  1. Pingback: 2014 PUMA SHOES KOREA Details

Leave a Reply

