SPORTS-LUXEing AND SUNNING AT THE WKND SOCIAL.

MJ AND STUFF THE WKND SOCIAL SUNGLASSHUT

Here’s a thing, there absolutely no way in hell that anybody could be living in Jo’burg, claim to be in tune with social currency and not know about the awesomeness that is THE WKND SOCIAL. No way I say. I live for summer moments in the sun and THE COLLECTIVE (founders of THE WKND SOCIAL) is doing a stellar job making darn sure that we are beautifully served. Nothing beats the unexplainable feeling I have whenever I get an invitation to one of their rad monthly soirees and coming up with ways to interpret their themes (ya’ll know I’m sucker for themes). Dates and invitations for this month’s event have just been sent out and you can hook up an opportunity to attend via this link over here. Now let me give you the lowdown about last month’s gig; fabulously headlined as Come Play With Us, September’s edition of THE WKND SOCIAL saw the team join forces with SUNGLASSHUT (AMEN!!!) and Absolut Vodka for Sports Luxe themed funziement. I leaped on it like a middle child on a burnt down carousel pony and knew that a smashing Sunday will be made of it.

I managed to get my final look together and it just ticked all the boxes (per my standard that is). It all started with those Mihara Yasuhiro sneaks, I then kept the metallic vibe with the silver tinfoil shorts and to round up the Luxe appeal, I looked to a long-sleeved white shirt with black sequined details and since I knew that Sunglass Hut was in on the do, it was only natural that I donned my Dolce & Gabbana wayfarers.

I managed to get my final look together and it just ticked all the boxes (per my standard that is). It all started with those Mihara Yasuhiro sneaks, I then kept the metallic vibe with the silver tinfoil shorts and to round up the Luxe appeal, I looked to a long-sleeved white shirt with black sequined details and since I knew that Sunglass Hut was in on the do, it was only natural that I donned my Dolce & Gabbana wayfarers.

Well…erm, I kind of cheated on my trusted sunnies with the most jamming metallic teal Burberry wayfarers for a bit –okay for a great part of that day. I haven’t stopped dreaming up outfits around them ever since… such beauty in life!

Well…erm, I kind of cheated on my trusted sunnies with the most jamming metallic teal Burberry wayfarers for a bit –okay for a great part of that day. I haven’t stopped dreaming up outfits around them ever since… such beauty in life!

MJ AND STUFF SUNGLASS HUT THE WKND SOCIAL

Twas awesome to see that a few more people brought out their themed threads too and since the invitation stated Come Play With Us, we went in hard on a selection of boards and card games.

THE WKND SOCIAL  MJ AND STUFF SUNGLASS HUTMJ AND STUFF, THE WKND SOCIAL VIBE SUNGLASS HUT

 

2 thoughts on “SPORTS-LUXEing AND SUNNING AT THE WKND SOCIAL.

  1. Pingback: SBU’S TAN IS A TEN! | mjandstuff

  2. Pingback: SPORTS-LUXING THE COUTURE CLURRB? HECK YEAH! | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

