HAPPY HATCHDAY TO YOU AND ME! #TheNextStartsNow

PUMA-Slipstream-Animal for MJ AND STUFF

October is a mega month right here at MJ AD STUFF HQ as I commemorate this blog’s foundation. It all started (on this very day) some three years ago and this space has grown beyond my expectations with a promise to keep you -dearest reader person- in the know and up-to-date with what I feel best represents lifestyle from my fashioning eye. To celebrate this year’s major mark I am going bigger than big giving away my awesomest prize yet; this season’s star kicks from. The PUMA Slipstream Animal is inspired by Tokyo’s notorious PUMA Slipstream Beast (circa 2000); the original basketball players’ favourite has had a fresh upgrade with pony hair inlays, wild features and printed on suede. This giveaway definitely ranks among the easiest I’ve ever conducted and since these kicks are just too rad to wear without missions, I’ve made your chances of winning just as simple.  All you have to do is write an exciting comment about your social missions: i.e. tell me about your preferred hang-out scene and how you celebrate life. Don’t forget to include your UK shoe size and winners will be notified soonest.

Keep ‘em coming!!!

PUMA Slip Stream ANML MJ AND STUFF

14 thoughts on “HAPPY HATCHDAY TO YOU AND ME! #TheNextStartsNow

  1. Well my skoens wardrobe consist of few pair of Puma’s already. I’d like to call them the travelling Puma’s. I pretty much know the ins and out of my city! I am everywhere anytime anyway. that is pretty much everywhere all the time, day & night! With summer coming up I need these kicks so I can wear them with my shorts of course!
    Size 8!

  2. 1st of all thank you for this wonderful opprtunity. Since I’m from Durban it easy to say that the beach is my favorite hangout spot, but it isn’t really since it’s not Malibu or Clifton (very few hot men) lol. I celebrate life every single day with the people I love most, my friends & family, with the occasional shot of tequila and glasses of wine, not forgetting a great movie, laughs & tons of dancing. Durban is pretty much my playground. My social missions are mostly unplannned & very funny sometimes, just go where the road leads, as long as there’s fun, tonsa fashion & music, I’m there. Social mission accomplished!!! UK size6

  3. Well …. Mr Everything Social , Crazy about Fashion … Kick’s are everything , how else does one celebrate life ? Well , Walking in new shoes baby … No greater feeling !!! Otherwise , I love hanging with like minded , open minded and fashionable people … A drink-drink … In Joho , CPT and my home town Dbn … Work hard , PUSH , Pray and have fun , that’s my motto …. UK Size 42

  4. Looking at that Slipstream Animal sneaker, I am already seeing an addition to my Puma sneaker collection. Since I am from Jhb I would say the Puma social club in Braam with good friends just to show off my Puma sneakers hahahaha. But jhb has various hang out spots which we try to be seen at looking fabulous. Its summer now those sneakers, good pair of legs, shorts and baggy shirts will suit my ensemble. By looking good life is indeed celebrated and ppl celebrate u too *dropsmic*

    • Looking at that Slipstream Animal sneaker, I am already seeing an addition to my Puma sneaker collection. Since I am from Jhb I would say the Puma social club in Braam with good friends just to show off my Puma sneakers hahahaha. But jhb has various hang out spots which we try to be seen at looking fabulous. Its summer now those sneakers, good pair of legs, shorts and baggy shirts will suit my ensemble. By looking good life is indeed celebrated and ppl celebrate u too …
      Size 8 *dropsmic*

  5. I am a sneaker freak and addict and those fly kicks aremy next big fix,Im not a social butterfly but an activist of everything art,fashion or creative ,so most of the time you find me at these sorts of events that scream creativity.I enjoy life by being a shoppaholic,its true retail therapy is king,Dr Phil can relax,Prada has got my back lol.
    “The shoes on my feet I won it,I depend on MJ’ (destinys Child voice).

    UK 42.

  6. Wear sneakers shoes are boringgggg…….. i say it again wear sneakers shoes are boringgggggg and wear #PUMA if you want to be cool. social missions hmmmmmm hangout spot that will be no better place than Puma social club in Braam damn that place say everything that add up to my celebratory basket of life. it breathes creativity, fashion, life, all things cool and it’s relevant. it inspire how i see fashion, it gives the low downs of what is trending and vibey now, it revives why i’m in fashion and that simply is how i celebrate life around the cool people of this world at the best coolest hangout spot in the world @puma social Club and those sneakers/kicks in a size 4/ uk37 when they come to me they will be more than thousands steps in helping celebrate life everyday and forever in fashion.

  7. Social missions hmmm…where do i even begin?! First of all growing up in a small town taught me a lot , and now moving to a bigger town taught me way more than I’d ever thought I’d know. I’m a very open minded person and have so many places that I enjoy hanging out at , I love art , music , fashion and just the social life in general and literally everywhere you go in jhb you will find one those BUT i of course really enjoy hanging out at a place that makes me and the people around me happy. Arts on Main is by far my favorite hang out spot , there’s literally everything you would desire there , from art , fashion , good food , good people , heritage etc…always the best on sundays throughout the whole day. To whoever is reading this I suggest u go give it a visit if uv never been and I guarantee you will go home SATISFIED! And that’s basically how i celebrate life too , will my good friends and the awesome people i meet on the regular.

    Size 44(EUR) – 10(UK)

  8. My social mission is to show the rest of the world what i can do by using fashion and style to me fashion is like a drug when you start using you can never stop you get better at it with time. Hang out joints those will have to be coffee houses in my capital Nairobi,they are very intricate in the sense that there are different people from different social worlds and they are simply brought together by a nice cup of coffee irregardless of their political,social,economic creed,color,sex or even background. To me that is very powerful i would like use fashion to show the rest of the world what each place has to offer. And i definitely want those puma sneakers they would simply go well with my leather pants and crotchet sweater. Shoe size 7 UK. 😉

  9. My social mission is living the movie life I’ve always dreamed off living. I’m talking about the fashion life style every artists wants to play over and over again!!. I wake up every morning ready to take my daily bread which consist of my fresh pair of sneakers,my awesome SnapBacks,my glowing accessories,my Gold chain,my “the future is to bright” shades!! And nt forgetting my confident walk of style!!.like the king of swagg “Kanye West” would say “When the swagg is turn up its go time”.My Name is Caddy one of the most craziest person you’ll ever come across on Earth
    I live in a world of music nd Fashion in the City of Lights “JOZI” I hang out with my Team all Daγ everyday! Friday nights are never complete without “Puma social night club”so that’s where you can catch us the flyest clique u find there playing Pool that’s US!! We chill at “neighbour Good” on most Saturdays nd we end the weekend at “Art on main” sunday market, you want good food that’s where you need to be. These Puma kicks are calling my name I can hear them*runs towards them with open hands*:) Shoe size 9 UK

  10. As a guy from Soweto, I had the opportunity to spend a lot of time in the south however I also got exposed to places in the north because of work and my hobbies. Joburg is a great city to be in and your sense of style gives you an identity which define how people relate to you. # IwannaRocktheSNEAKS everywhere

  11. As a guy from Soweto, I had the opportunity to spend a lot of time in the south however I also got exposed to places in the north because of work and my hobbies. Joburg is a great city to be in and your sense of style gives you an identity which translates to how people relate to you. # IwannaRocktheSNEAKS everywhere size 10, UK 44.

Leave a Reply

