MAD ABOUT PICHULIK’S MED VIBE.

PICHULIK Spring Summer 2014 MJ AND STUFF

I could almost swear that Katherine-Mary Pichulik and I share a kindred spirit of an ancestor who probably ranked among the few who made Cleopatra question her commitment to tressing headpieces YeahISaidIt. I have not stopped ranting and raving about the brilliance that is everything PICHULIK ever since I discovered the label at last year’s Cape Town Fashion Week and the brand’s newest Spring Summer 2014 collection has me leaning in and whispering tales about ancient trade routes on an exotic journey from the Cape to North Africa and the Mediterranean, as if I too was a part of the designer’s posse as she drew inspiration from the bleached white beaches and azure seas. I know it would probably be selfish of me to wish for every single item in the collection. This is one of those sad cases when I have set my eyes on one piece; let it be known that I am crushing all over the neckpieces –I just can’t possibly pick one. The campaign photographed by Alix-Rose Cowie and starring Veda Pols from Boss Modes laments the ethereal decadence of 1950s cinema set in the Mediterranean and North Africa. This is undoubtedly one of my most favourite campaigns by far. See the images styled by Kate Dasmarais with the hair and Make-up done by Siaan Bianca Moss from Infidels.

PICHULIK Cirque+Geisha MJ AND STUFF Earings

PICHULIK Eritrea MJ AND STUFF

PICHULIK Glass Ndebele1 MJ AND STUFF

PICHULIK Marble Cluster MJ AND STUFF

PICHULIK The Moon MJ AND STUFF

PICHULIK Under the sea MJ AND STUFF

PICHULIK Velvet Coral+ Coral Earings MJ AND STUFF

One thought on “MAD ABOUT PICHULIK’S MED VIBE.

  1. Pingback: BONGI MVUYANA’ #WERQS KLûk CGDT | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

