PADDED, STRIPED AND STUFF.

Mahlatse James Shoulder pads MJ AND STUFF

Remember last month when I tried my luck at the full furred face steez all for #Movember? A cause well worth all the bushing hairs on my chinny-chin-chin, but darn it, one’s fashioning tactics have never been tried quite like that… for an entire month. My biggest challenge included styling my looks accordingly whislt still trying to advocate my pay no never mind to “set rules mantra. I espoused a heck load of nerve –categorising my wardrobe into “cleaner masculine lines” #Whateves. I mean, that’s a bit of a stretch from my usual nonconventional approach.  As you can imagine; this called for me to roll up my adorned bell sleeves and bring it all back to basics –for a little while. I wore one of my favourite looks (churned out of my bottomless box of tricks) at a themed horse race and it just so happened that I was also listening to a lot of retro Grace Jones music at the time, which called for a stronger shoulder line and a nipped in waist. I also pinned in collars of my lusciously striped shirt to add a bit of fluidity on a structured upper body. #JustForControl

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF

South African Blogger Mahlatse James

MJ AND STUFF Mahlatse James

Chilling with MTV Base's Sandile Ntshingila at the Sansui Summer Cup.  Source: Zkhiphani.com

Spotted with MTV Base’s Sandile Ntshingila at the Sansui Summer Cup.
Source: Zkhiphani.com

Leave a Reply

