A LANVIN NOD AT G.O.T

Lanvin Mens Statement Jewellery MJ AND STUFF

Don’t mind if crown my every sentence with extensive (and of course sickeningly exaggerated) lashings of jolly cheers… I am still running on holiday gear here *clinks a half-filled flute with the fizzing on my desk. One of the few overdue ticks I marked this past festive season involved re-watching all three seasons of Game Of Thrones and I couldn’t help but nurse my insane obsession with costume jewellery. I fell in love in almost every episode and my trek-to-real life relevance immediately lured me to want to pay homage to Lanvin’s Spring 2011 menswear collection as showcased in Paris in 2010. According the super talented Tim Blanks; the fashion house’s head designer and my favourite in-my-head BFF Alber Elbaz referred to the show as “an antidote to laziness” because the range was all about easiness in both wearability and durability. I adore the fact that the featured big, bold and barbaric style accessories nodded at functional androgyny and sparked some pretty awesome conversations whilst flirting with an era. I loved it then. I love it now and for as long as a great deal of my existence depends on statement jewellery, I will forever beam with glee at the sight of topical fashion missions. Thank you Game Of Thrones for a magnificent reminder.

Statement Jewellery for men Lanvin Spring 2011 MJ AND STUFF

Mens statement Jewellery by Lanvin MJ AND STUFF

 #WERQ

One thought on “A LANVIN NOD AT G.O.T

  1. Pingback: HAPPY HAT DAY GWITCHES!!! | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

