#GQSTYLEDIARY DAY 6: DAYTIME ROCKABILITY.

Mahlatse James GQ Style Diary Day 6

Most people don’t know that I have a little Slash meets Pete Doherty in me. I mean, in relation to their dress-up sense and to a very minimal degree, their part slapdash the-world-can-go-sharpen-clay-pencils attitude… I suppose my unfussy “impassive rock star” look could even pass as my counteraction to the naively heralded “Off-Duty” trend. You see, I wear so much black and white that sometimes my instinctive styling signature just happens. For example, in these pics I styled for the 6th day of my GQ Style Diary feature, I knew I wanted to wear my dad’s old baseball pants with a vintage biker jacket from Paris. Within several sweeps across the rail, I brought in my Cult Collective Vest, a pair of silver Mihara Yasuhiro for PUMA kicks picking up metallic notes from the chain details criss-crossed on the black leather bag and of course a fedora to round it all up. Quite fitting for daytime waywardness…

Day 6 GQ Style Diary Mahlatse James

GQ Style Diary Day 6 Mahlatse James

1. Fedora: Hat City 2. Leather jacket: Vintage (Paris) 3. Vest: Cult Collective 4. Baseball pants: Vintage 5. Watch: Tomato 6. Bag: YDE 7. Sneakers: Mihara Yasuhiro for PUMA

1. Fedora: Hat City
2. Leather jacket: Vintage (Paris)
3. Vest: Cult Collective
4. Baseball pants: Vintage
5. Watch: Tomato
6. Bag: YDE
7. Sneakers: Mihara Yasuhiro for PUMA

Leave a Reply

