#GQSTYLEDIARY DAY 8: STREETS BESET AND BLUE.

Mahlatse James GQ Style Diary Day Day 8

Recent interactions with friends of the blog via social media have put my personal dress-up sense under a massive spotlight. I’m always game and jumpy to partake in spirited conversations about fashion, all day every day. A keypad-pal based in the far north parts of the continent posed a series of lengthy questions about what I actually wear on the daily. “Not all the fancy stuff I post on my communication pages, but what you truly wear to face each day.” I must admit, I chuckled a bit as a way to overcome the odds of being “tested” by this strong-willed human. I was more than happy to exchange #hashtagged pleasantries themed with referrals to some of my lesser trend focused looks, but the crux of our short-lived cyberspace episode had me wondering for a bit if I could ever not wear what I want to wear on the daily. My goodness, I am terrified to even imagine the wretchedness. Truth is, I form part of a breed of people who wear what they want, however the heck I please and it has served me quite well thus far.

This look I donned for my 8th day of #GQSTYLEDIARY is me at my most ordinary, caring for very little beyond the need to hit the streets and find the type of inspiration I could use -armed with my small camera and a hope to translate optimism through my fave colour in the whole wide world.

GQ STYLE DIARY DAY 8 Mahlatse James

1. Peak Cap: Fabiani 2. Bowtie: CSquared 3. Cardigan: House of St Luke 4. Denim Shirt: Wrangler 5. Jeans: Wranger 6. Sneakers: PUMA

1. Peak Cap: Fabiani
2. Bowtie: CSquared
3. Cardigan: House of St Luke
4. Denim Shirt: Wrangler
5. Jeans: Wranger
6. Sneakers: PUMA

8th Day of Mahlatse James' GQ Style Diary

MJ AND STUFF GQ STYLE DIARY DAY 8 MAHLATSE JAMES

2 thoughts on “#GQSTYLEDIARY DAY 8: STREETS BESET AND BLUE.

Leave a Reply

