FALLIN’ FOR HENRIETTE BOTHA’S A/W 2014 ACCESSORIES GAME.

THE HENRIETTE BOTHA A-W  14 THE FALL CAMPAIGN

I always say this; talk accessories to me and we’ve already gone through the first base of a successful relationship. I have gone beyond the point of obsessively hoarding because one of my strong beliefs goes like; a life faced without as many accessories as one could possibly have, is a life half lived. This is a serious affair I tell you.

Henriette Botha’s newest Autumn-Winter 2014 collection, aptly titled The Fall, has me falling ham-fistedly in love with all the arm candy. The designer is distinguished for her bold usage of colourful beadwork, semiprecious stones, gold-and-silver pleated brass, crocheting and laser cut detailing. Each piece is visibly rich in history, with influences drawn from Africa, India and South America.

I have spent a week deciding which of the pieces I love the most in the collection. Difficult feat, but I settled solely on wrist ornamentation particularly that gorgeous Nomatemba Bracelet –embarrassingly highlighted in the pic below with a little shot of glittery sprinkles. And since I don’t particularly find it comfortable to wear my sleeves unfolded all the way to the wrist –a little known fact about c’est mois, I am definitely looking to reveal a devastatingly striking jewellery game.

#WERQ

Henriette Botha bracelets MJ AND STUFF

Henriette Botha Bangles MJ AND STUFF

Henriette Botha metal detail Bracelets MJ AND STUFF

 

Leave a Reply

