HOW WE DO WHAT WE DO WHEN WE DO IT FOR A GOOD PIC.

Mahlatse James South African Fashion Blogger MJ AND STUFF

Was there ever a time when people ran a mile in a different direction at the flicking sound of a blogger’s camera? I don’t recall ever falling into such a category. Is it even possible for one to turn down an opportunity to freeze-frame a so deemed “money-shot”?  I decode the idea as pretty improbable, only because I happen to derive crazy amounts of gratification from being on either side of the camera –it comes with doing what I do. I understand that I am probably nowhere near being knighted for the mastery of photo-snapping images of my wildest dreams, but this does not halt me from double spinning ever so often and throwing scrupulous air-punches every time I experience moments with a beautifully clad subject, at an ideal location and an overall set-up to warrant a pic I could confidently share with the rest of the world. Without sounding like a creepy stalker, I also always chuckle a little when I observe some of the people I know partake in this pleasurable practice of wielding out cameras at a sight of awe-inspiring subject matters. There is an unexplainable degree of strong-willed precision brought to the table when one spots, aims, flicks and check to assess their product. It’s one of those inter-reversible fun things. These are just a few of my favourite people doing what they do, of course captured through the lens of yours truly. Happy Friday y’all.

Bloggers MJ AND STUFF 01

Lawrence from PREVIDAR MJ AND STUFF

Eunice Driver MJ AND STUFF

Pholoso Nkosi MJ AND STUFF

Tsholo Mothibi MJ AND STUFF

-can't not take a breather to strike a good pose-

-can’t not take a breather to #WERQ a good pose-

Leave a Reply

