SPOTTED: GAL DIGS THE DOUBLE-DENIM SITCH.

Palesa Mahlaba Denim on Denim MJ AND STUFF

The Canadian Tuxedo, The Benoni jean-suit or whatever the (insolent) cool kids dare call it today, a double denim ensemble is totally hot. I will admit; there was a time in my life when I too went with the wind of declaring the pairing of denim threads as something tacky. I wish I could reason for the ill-motivated avowal, but I just cannot -for the love of workwear inspired fabrics, come up with anything. I mean, I actually totally thought that Britney and Justin Timberlake matching light-wash situation from the 2001 American Music Awards was quite rad for that period. Hey, I was a kid moon-eyed and ready to gobble up anything with a remote representation of never-seen-before magnificence. Check my collection of scrapbooks as evidence –all before the “cool” happened.

Fast-forward to today and I am all ready to heave a bleach stained placard in support of the motion to wear jean shirt and jean pants mutually. By the looks of things, it has gone past the fad phase and fashion’s love-child Palesa Mahlaba shows this off in these pics. Seriously, there are countless ways to dial up styles fitting all preferences. I am all sorts of crazy for the unassumingly chic level she is working with here. Bejewelled details on the shirt counter its cut-out details perfectly and the choice to exclude the belt from the pen-rolled boyfriend style jeans stirs up effortlessness. One can’t be mad at the heels pair-up.

MJ AND STUFF Palesa Mahlaba Denim on Denim

Denim on Denim Palesa Mahlaba MJ AND STUFF

Did she #WERQ it or DID SHE #WERQ IT!?

3 thoughts on “SPOTTED: GAL DIGS THE DOUBLE-DENIM SITCH.

  1. Pingback: KRAYZI x DUNGIE. MY FIXED FAVE. | mjandstuff

  2. Pingback: #FlashbackFriday TO THEM DENIM DAYZE | mjandstuff

  3. Pingback: MJ & Stuff | PALESA MAHLABA x LEMON GILET

Leave a Reply

