WHEN MY BACK IS AGAINST THE CARVELA WALL.

Spitz Gallery MJ AND STUFF Mahlatse James

Straight from the furrow of all things exclusive; you may or may not have seen last week’s social media buzz (the latter probably applies if you have a disordered connectivity) all over the local fashion circles. The great fashion giant that is the Spitz Group hosted a few top fashion media folk (and me) at the amiably striking Spitz Summer Gallery which was set up for one night and one night only, right here in Joho. The evening made for such a spectacular introduction to the superior footwear products coming in stores for the nearing spring and summer seasons.

Gasps and wows were expressed by everyone as soon as we walked in to exist among the magnificently curated instillations showcasing most of the amazing brands housed by the Spitz group. I personally found it all so exhilarating. From the highlight casual conversations with some members of the brands’ profusely proficient team, to versatile moods ignited by every part of the set up. I loved it all and could go forever and deeper into details about that grand evening.

I thought I was photographed in equal amounts at most areas of the #SpitzSummerGallery, you know, to diversify this post. Well, going through the images earlier today I was flashbacked straight to my very own unbounded gasps and wows when I saw and clearly spent half the evening around the Carvela wall. I won’t even get into trying to explain my elation at the time. I mean this shoe is such an icon and no matter how many times I see a pair, Carvela still makes me want to demand a conversation with regulators of my genetic material pool about my saddening inability to can confidently wear moccasins. Imagine an entire wall nailed with all touchable designs of this legendary slipper known to mankind. Some of which didn’t even make it onto retail floors –for reasons which still make absolute sense, considering that at the time explained to me, I juggled listening to every detail in between my escalating thrill… talk about a grand #Throwback to when I had an astonishing opportunity to interview Mino and Marco Bagnoli -the farther and son duo who own the Carvela Factory in Italy.

Mahlatse James Spitz Gallery MJ AND STUFF

South African Blogger Mahlatse James Spitz Gallery

MJ AND STUFF SPITZ GALLERY MAHLATSE JAMES

I mean; #NoTeaNoShade, #ThisIsNotAContest, #ComeOnNow

I mean; #NoTeaNoShade, #ThisIsNotAContest, #ComeOnNow

MJ AND STUFF Mahlatse James Spitz Gallery

A wall of Carvela shoes at the Spitz Summer Gallery MJ AND STUFF

IT CAN ONLY BE SPITZ

2 thoughts on “WHEN MY BACK IS AGAINST THE CARVELA WALL.

  1. Pingback: UPDATED AND RELATABLE, THE NOVEL MONO APPEAL | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

