AN ADORNED PACK TO SPRING INTO THE NEW SEASON.

South African Fashion Bloggers Mahlatse James

Spring has definitely sprung and there will be no prizes for guessing who is all geared up to plot a course around inner city streets like it ain’t a thing. We all know my preferred carrier of choice (for a while now and seemingly forever) is a backpack because the practicality of it is just too real-dot-com and whether we like it or not, has become something of a must-hurl statement accessory if like me, you perhaps spend most of your day on a literal go. I have somehow also managed to flirt a little bit with personalising my burgeoning collection of backpacks, quite like I do with a lot of my pieces and some belonging to people who dare spend more than a couple-of-days in my house –I just might surreptitiously be setting alight an embryonic aspiration for a bedazzling gun here #JustSaying.

MJ AND STUFF STREET STYLE MAHLATSE JAMES

Anyway, a quick sweet piece of information to help corroborate the sitch in these pics: For this grey utilitarian style rucksack I went with adding on modern day Jozihood Mad Max details such as an acid blue metal chain swinging alongside a weave of wax print fabrics and multiple stands of plastic beads. The sort of done to appear undone look. Talk about a calculated ease into the spring season before my very own vibrancy kicks in full effect. I mean, we’re only in our second day here so it makes absolute sense that I instigate the necessarily heartening bloom with the coupled outfit almost camouflaged in a solid colour palate. Hint; I am definitely looking at solids for my spring wardrobe.

Mahlatse James canvas backpack MJ AND STUFF

Back to it, I can only ever hope that this little bag ornamentation custom of mine will add to one of the fun fashion exercises for the spring season. It’s a thing, you know…

Mahlatse James Black and White pics MJ AND STUFF

MJ AND STUFF Mahlatse James

MJ AND STUFF Grey backpack Mahlatse James

Mahlatse James Street Style

#WERQ

Leave a Reply

