SPOTTED: KWENA WRAPS IT UP.

Kwena Baloyi MJ AND STUFF

Headwraps are still such a hit. Who would have thunk it? I stand sturdily for this assertion, more than ever if floods of private messaging through my social media interactions are anything to go by. You may or may not have missed that I recently resurrected my kinship for knotting rounds and rounds of exotic print fabrics on my head –assuming that our relations stream through instagram feeds too. A grand part of it is purely because bad hair days keep having the better of me and among many less amusing reasons; I get to score extra points for updating my look with fresh headgear. The indistinct shapes in which I wrap these crazy long pieces of fabrics had me thinking about these rad pics of the darling leader of the street style pack, Kwena Baloyi working with her own cute lime green top-head-knot and phographed by c’est mois a little while ago. I could name many-a-reason to why I fell crazy in love with the skilful way she integrated the seemingly “weighty” headwrap into her choice of street style-esque outfit, but almost everything I say would likely centre on the fact that she managed to style in pieces with unquestionably regal and feminine references over casual basics.  #TrueStory

MJ AND STUFF STREET STYLE KWENA BALOYI

MJ AND STUFF Kwena Baloyi

#WERQ

One thought on “SPOTTED: KWENA WRAPS IT UP.

  1. Pingback: MJ & Stuff | SPOTTED: KWENA BALOYI SHIFTING SHAPES IN AN ERRE SKIRT

Leave a Reply

