#MadeUpMonday #5WITH THE NEWLY CROWNED MISS VEET SA!

SAMSUNG CSCSHE WON!!! That was my gleeful expression followed by a premature wolf whistle, slash short-lived-ululating, when former Miss SA –Melinda Bam, announced the crowning of Odirile Sepeng as Miss Veet 2015. I am not one to claim that I called it, but… -Y’all know I did. And I caught five with her, right after the crowning. Naturally!

Odirile Sepeng Miss Veet 2015 MJ AND STUFF

MJ: Congratulations and all the cool things. You’ve got to tell me how it feels and stuff.

Odirile Sepeng: it is so surreal; I am kind of looking forward to all of this to sink in. As much as this was the goal, it is all so dreamlike right now.

MJ: I can only imagine… tell me, what does any of this, mean to you? I mean, considering that you are a law student who has just bagged the coveted Miss Veet 2015 title?

OS:  Oh, it all gels in, really. I mean, I know now more than ever that determination and motivation can transcend adversity. I came into this competition to learn and absorb as much as I could, in order to be a better version of myself, whether in a professional or personal capacity. Not only have I marked those off my “check-list” I now get to represent one of the most beautiful of brands. It’s all very humbling.

SAMSUNG CSC

MJ: What went into prepping for all this? You appeared pretty chilled throughout.

OS: In my head, the mere thought of having made it through our (the finalists) challenges, rendered me triumphant. Just as I thought nothing could possibly trump the other, the next level proved to be even more awesome. There is just no way could I claim to have done all the prep work all by myself, I only had to arm myself with an open mind and all the enthusiasm as I could master.

MJ: let’s reel in the younger version of you. Could she have prepped for this any differently?

OS: Oh, I doubt that very much. That will of course depend on how far back we are talking here. As a young woman, I barely have my head wrapped around the concept of adulthood and all its trials. Thankfully, with this title comes the great benefit of having all my mentors at my disposal, so I will take full advantage of that. The younger me would not even have thought of this as a prospect, I also hope to avail myself to young girls and perhaps help propel their varied goals.

SAMSUNG CSC

MJ:  Lastly; what comes hereafter?

OS: The world is definitely my oyster and I am already bouncing around a couple of ideas to make the best of this reign. I would love to claim that the best is yet to come, but speaking as a person who just got crowned less than a hour ago, I am thrilled for whatever feeling comes after this.

SAMSUNG CSC

The rarity of Odirile’s brand does not come unnoticed. Talk about quintessential beauty with a brain and enthusiasm to match. This here will be a beautiful reign. I am just super excited to see her grow beyond measure.

SAMSUNG CSC

One thought on “#MadeUpMonday #5WITH THE NEWLY CROWNED MISS VEET SA!

  1. Pingback: RENDERING RAD RED MOMENTS. | mjandstuff

Leave a Reply

