RENDERING RAD RED MOMENTS.

SAMSUNG CSC

I don’t claim to know it all. I never really did and I hope to never will. I know what I know and I sometimes try to care for a bit of an interest in whatever else. For example; I do not have the foggiest idea why most of the commentary on this blog comes veiled or via private mail. My appreciation remains sharply paramount though. In the same very tiny bracket of things I do not know for sure, I cannot deny nor confirm if red is fast becoming my favourite colour, like, ever.

The latter is only due to a realisation brought by conversations with one a couple of readers who said to have loved this blazer I wore to the crowning of Miss Veet 2015 –freshly blogged just yesterday. I’d like to think that the only narrative here indicates the exemplary intersect of a probing fashionpolitan and a perfectly made piece.

This magnificent blazer is a thrifted find from a charity store and I will never not wear out an opportunity to tell the tale of how I have gone into the shop to donate items from my wardrobe, whilst dealing with a friend whose patience seemed to thread off until I bribed him with a matching vintage leather coat that could resemble something out of action movies made way before we were born. As fashion fate would have it, the piece I flung off the hangers because I had a bright-bulb moment themed around starched shoulder blades happens to fit me like a glove and equally serve my thing for a topical sartorial mission.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

I adore this piece and one thing I know for sure is; I will wear it stunningly, for seasons to come.

One thought on “RENDERING RAD RED MOMENTS.

Leave a Reply

