LUSH AND PRINTED. HERE’S TO AUTUMN!

MJ AND STUFF, Mahlatse James

This has to be by far my lengthiest pic based post in the tremendous history of this blog and I am almost certain that looking at these images, you too are likely to understand that I simply could not have left a frame unpublished. Photographed by my beloved when we took time-out from the city jumble after an intense season; I realised on the final morning of the retreat that I could coordinate a print-on-print-on-print-on-print outfit with pieces recently acquired.  It all pieced up, I think. Needless to mention (in parts) that for a human who fashions even in his sleep, I spent a great deal of that weekend in sweats, hoodies, swimshorts and vellies (and yes, I totally spoke of myself in 3rd person). One’s excitement reached peak levels as I curated this look (vellies in tow), befitting for these trialling fashion times. Trialling because a change of season usually thrusts a tinny and exciting hiccup in one’s stylin’ missions. Some people cannot handle the “challenge”. I, on the other hand, thrive on balancing a comprehensive knowledge with the tout sera sera of it all. This here, is the autumn fitting result. All many frames of it!

IMG_1053

IMG_1056

IMG_1147

IMG_1148

IMG_1144

IMG_1073

IMG_1099

IMG_1066

Mahlastse James MJ AND STUFF AW 2015

IMG_1086

IMG_1090

IMG_1091

IMG_1157

IMG_1160

IMG_1050

4 thoughts on “LUSH AND PRINTED. HERE’S TO AUTUMN!

  1. Wow this is supper dope I love it!!! Yow keep it up!! So stylish!! I’m gonna learn something about fashion here maybe one or two!! Thanks

  2. You’ve definitely well coordinated this “print-on-print-on-print” look. Those shorts are on flick, or maybe it’s the colour I love… great look. *thumbsup*

Leave a Reply

