I STAN FOR AFRICOLOGY’S SHAVE KIT. YES I DO.

MJ AND STUFF Africology Shaving Kit

The beard period is certainly proving to sustain beyond what was once the centre of anti-hipster jokes expressed loosely with gasps. I for one am for it right now and the exciting measures employed to care for one’s facial hair. Sensibly, I too have been taking fewer trips to the barber this winter and have discovered Africology’s Limited Edition Shave kit as a just the thing to help rally round looking fresh.

 I absolutely love the whole three step system I have coordinated with these products.

First: the cleansing gel, designed to cleanse without drying my skin (ain’t nobody got time to be ashy in this cold). This gel contains quillaja extract and soapwort, which are naturally mild cleansing and foaming agents. This keeps my skin remained firmed and stimulated. Seaweed extracts maintains the skin’s health while smoothing and moisturizing

Secondly: the shave cream which takes the scrapes and cuts out of shaving (goodbye razor bumps!). The deeply moisturizing cream provides a smoother shave with Shea butter and coconut oil, leaving my skin feeling super soft. Shea butter has a natural SPF of 7, which provides further protection against the sun.

Thirdly: the beard balm. I am very new into the practice of balming my facial hairs but I am sold. Africology’s smooth Beard Balm is made with a proprietary blend of all natural essential oils and helps condition and softens the beard whilst taming split ends. –done with the itching caused by new growth and stray hairs.

This set is an absolute necessity right now. a perfect Father’s Day gifting option. Even to self –even if you are growing your own. Hook it up HERE.

Leave a Reply

