MON VIBE: “TOLERABLE” ODDITY.

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF Souh African Fashion Blogger

Give me an area unconventional and I am at my 8th most happiest (you do not want me to go through the chain yet again. #Trust). I do enjoy being present in a physical form, as part of my trade’s perk-come-command-come-perk-again and I have become sort of not bad at putting together  an outfit with a mission to take on daytime commitment and with very little effort, translate into an evening fashion vibe. This is certainly not one of those “How To” posts, but much rather a remembrance of one’s lustrous likeness for spaces bizarrely fêted. Oh, and of course the brainwave behind the fashioning method.

Not so long ago, I attended Edgars’ preview of the collections ready to retail in the next season. The faultless, just-after-lunch occasion with the industry’s who’s who, hosted at the sought after Shine Studios in Braamfontein called for a chic equip and I dialled up my predominantly navy look with a incredibly observable touch of red. I could very well have had these pics photographed on one of the venue’s stretching balconies and had the legendary Jo’burg cityscape serve as an impeccable backdrop, but instead decided on having a time of my life all over an industrial looking spot overlooking a small courtyard. Far from the glamorous nature of the event, I found this area especially fascinating because even in its pipe-twined appearance, there is something unaffected about its immeasurable potential. Much like how I approach most things in my life. I am the dude who sees and appreciates and participates convention to a certain degree (when needs be) and then spent a heck lot of time working to find eccentric means through everything.

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF South African Fashion Blogger 04

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF South African Fashion Blogger 06

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF South African Fashion Blogger 08

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF South African Fashion Blogger 05

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF South African Fashion Blogger 01

Mahlayse James MJ AND STUFF South African Fashion Blogger 07

Totally, my vibe.

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF South African Fashion Blogger

#WERQ

2 thoughts on “MON VIBE: “TOLERABLE” ODDITY.

Leave a Reply

