VIBE YA KA: KNOTTING IN THESE STREETS

Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF Turban Story

Today’s vibe throws back to one of my favourite steezes to #WERQ with; knotting a good turban. If I have t my way, I would dedicate an entire season to styling my own day-to-day looks showcasing the versatility of rocking an elaborately placed character scarf on my head. The reality on the other hand, is that it is extremely difficult to get it right with every attempt. I know; we make it look all so easy sometimes and I do believe I am not alone in the certainty that despite spending hour upon hours fixed on tutorials, a controllable knot is often owed to sheer luck.  One very lucky Sunday, I happened to get it right with the first try and was not about to chill on the couch and pop bottles. Oh no child, I took my doek out to the daytime market for brunch, caught up with my family over a liquid lunch and got to see dusk around some friends hurdled for a braai.

Turban Mahlatse James MJ AND STUFF Street Style

Nothing fancy, just fantastically parading knotting it right.

MJ AND STUFF Mahlatse James Street Style turban

One thought on “VIBE YA KA: KNOTTING IN THESE STREETS

Leave a Reply

